Posted by: Kimberly Dredger | December 20, 2010

It’s Beginning to look a LOT like ….

We awakened to a lovely, big, fresh snowfall.  Perhaps four inches, or so, and I’m happy about it.  Now we only have to keep the warm temps that have been predicted for Christmas away, so we can keep the fresh and delightful and fun snow on the ground where it belongs.  And in the air, sparkling down through the trees.  Hurray for the Winter Solstice!

The Light the Way 5K on Friday was tons of fun.  I enjoyed every minute of it, except the being cold before the start part, but that meant that I wasn’t overheated by the end.  I truly expected to be the last person on the route, coming in long after the person before me, but that ended up not being the case.  It had been a REALLY crummy day at work following a night of very little sleep, so by the time the race started at 6:30, my body was ready to get rid of some stress.  I was able to run most of the route, and that felt just right to my body.  And then, my walking class friends, Stan and Kelleen, Peggy and Candace came over to our house for some hot spiced cider and a lovely visit around the fire.  Perfect!

Now it is not so very early in the day, that I can get the snow blower started up and get the walks and drive cleared before work, so I’m off.  Merry Christmas to all of you, and may your blessings be many, your troubles be few.

Go forward, my friends, go forward.

Responses

  1. We got a little snow too, but only about an inch. We postponed our departure until this morning, Monday, because we were just too slow and tired getting ready, but we’re ready now!

    The truck is almost loaded, so as soon as I turn of this laptop and take a shower we’ll be gone.

    Have very Merry Christmas in Missoula! Love you very much.


Leave a Reply

Categories

