Posted by: Kimberly Dredger | October 26, 2010

“Start Spreading the News…

…. I’m leaving ….” well, not today, but soon.  Jim and I simply love Frank Sinatra songs (have I not told you that we are dinosaurs from a previous era?), and Frank’s version of “New York, New York” has been ringing in my ears recently.   It is the music that plays in my mind as I train, and when I listen to the cd, I envision the start of the race on Staten Island, and the finish of the race in Central Park.  I’ll be there, oh, yes.  I’ll be there at the finish line and will be filled with a simply humbling gratitude that I’ve succeeded.

And speaking of news….  Michael Moore of the Missoulian has been promoted to City Editor, and so no longer writes articles.  But he chose to write one about my project, and for that I will be forever grateful.  The article was in today’s Missoulian, and you can read it here:

http://missoulian.com/news/local/article_89ec7a02-e0be-11df-9b33-001cc4c03286.html 

Thank you, Michael Moore!  Thank you, people of Missoula!  Thank you, all of you wonderful folks who have been so supportive with words and donations!  Your support will give me wings!

Another big thank you goes out to Dr. J, General Surgery, for her kind support!  Dr. J took such great care of Jim when he was in the hospital for three weeks, and Dr. J is a runner herself.  Thank you!

Responses

  1. Nice! Michael is also a writing coach in the Missoula Public Schools


Leave a Reply

Categories

