Posted by: Kimberly Dredger | March 8, 2010

Blue Skies

So, Jim and I went on a lovely weekend trip to Bigfork, and stayed in the Mountain Lake Lodge.  Perfect midwinter getaway!  We drove home through the Swan Valley, and the views of the mountains against that gorgeous Montana sky reminded me that I needed to finish my poem.  So, here it is:

Describing Sky
Think not just of love, but the very best love
And that is the color of this sky
The blue is the stroke of a life and soulmate
Pulling you into and through and beyond
This blue holds you deeper
Than thought
Deeper than prayer
It is the breath-taking thrill of stepping
Off a cliff over the end of the world
Knowing you will be supported by the blue
Until the end of time
It is the blue from which we come
The blue to which we go
Our beginning
Our end 

*************************************
I’ll try to not subject you to many of my scratchings.

3/7 – 4 miles
3/8 – 2 and a half miles


 

Responses

  1. Is Mountain Lake Lodge the one at the top of the hill by Woods Bay? If so, my daughter worked there, in the kitchen, for a summer. The folks who started the lodge are very nice. I used to visit with them when I worked at the Bigfork Eagle.

  2. PS, nice job getting your photo in!


Leave a Reply

Categories

