Posted by: Kimberly Dredger | February 27, 2010

First Fast Five!

OK, it’s only fast for me, but I am still very pleased.  Today I walked five miles in 1 hour, 20 minutes….  and this includes having to stop for stop lights at our crazy intersections. Hurray!  It felt good the whole way, and also as if I could have gone further.  Last week when Jim and I did a slower five, I felt as if I had reached my limit.  Not so today, so I must be making progress!

And, just to keep up with my logging of workouts, yesterday I danced for an hour at my favorite Nia venue.  Jody Mosher teaches a lovely class, and the Downtown Dance Collective is a beautiful place to dance.  For those of you who don’t know, Nia is a fitness program that fuses dance arts, healing arts (like yoga) and martial arts.  I love Nia, and have taught it in the past, but now I just enjoy taking other peoples’ classes.  Cathy Jenni also teaches there, and her classes are lovely, too.

Thanks for all your lovely comments!  I’ll be writing again this week.

Responses

  1. Kimberly – it’s YOUR blog! Do what you want to do…
    As far as I’m concerned anything goes and I want to hear everything you’re thinking and doing and besides I LOVE poems – especially ones by Ellens.

  2. Dearest Kimberly,
    Having read your poetry, I think that you should absolutely share it with the rest of us! Not only will it inspire you, it will inspire us as well.

    Keep up the good work.

    I start my first trudging mile tomorrow!

    I’ll keep you posted.

    Michelle

  3. Thanks, both of you, my sisters! I’m delighted you are joining me, Michelle! We can keep each other motivated.

  4. Hi Kimberly!

    I am so excited for you as you take on this adventure. I would love to read your poems and think you should share. It will be a bright spot in the work day for me!

    Best of luck,

    Nicole


Leave a Reply

Categories

