Posted by: Kimberly Dredger | February 25, 2010

Feb. 25 – Making Connections

Today I walked three miles, again, or in that ball park.  Part of that walk included a trip down to the police station to start the process of getting permission to add the particulars of  why and for whom I am starting this project.  I spoke to two very lovely people there, one in person and one by phone, and it looks as if I might be able to get the official okeydokey to proceed.  But I have also logged on to the Christopher and Dana Reeve website, and I am very excited to be a part of that organization, now.  Before long, there will (or should) be a link here to take you to that site. 

The Missoula Marathon is scheduled for July 11, this year, which give me about four and a half months to prepare.  Holy goodness, have I ever got a long ways to go!

Responses

  1. My Darling Sister you do have a long way to go and it will take all of your strength to get there. You do have that strength. I know you do. I will share some of my strength, that will help some small amount.

    Your lovin brother
    Bill

  2. I am still learning wordpress – I would like to link my infant blog but can’t figure out how to do it. Anyhow – if anyone is interested here is the link:

    http://trailscout.wordpress.com/

    Also I notice the comments Jim and I have left so far have not appeared, so maybe Kimberly has to approve them first or something…

  3. our other blog is at

    http://www.sailblogs.com/member/sunnyskies/

    This one is more complete – I’ll keep experimenting until I decide which one is best for us.

    Also I notice the entry above appeared before our previous comments, so have to check out what happend there.

  4. OK, I see our other comments under other messages – now I get it. (duh) It doesn’t appear that there is a way to read all comments at once – you have to click in each message.

    Keep up the good work Kimberly! We are rooting for you. I’ll snorkel an extra mile today in your honor.

  5. Kimberly, If you don’t mind company, how about if we take a walk up Wood’s Gulch some time? It’s beautiful!

    • PS. This is Nora! I’m so pleased to see how you are digging into your blog!


Leave a Reply

Categories

